No Fooling this April 1st

Tantor Media now have me listed as one of their authors, which makes our contractual relationship even more official, I suppose.  You can find my author page here:

https://tantor.com/author/eric-thomson.html

My books aren’t listed under the “Coming Soon” heading yet, but it’s only a matter of time…

I’ll be getting my editor’s comments on Victory’s Bright Dawn (Siobhan Dunmoore Book 4) by tomorrow, but she finds it my best and best written to date.  She’s certainly happy with the quality of the manuscript.  Once I’ve absorbed her comments and made the appropriate changes, it goes to my beta reader/proofreader (you know who you are) in a week or two, after which, once I’ve finalized everything and through the magic of ebook publication it will be available to all Siobhan Dunmoore fans – paperback version to follow.  I’ll apologize in advance to those hoping to read it via Kindle Unlimited, but I shall not be enrolling the novel in that program.  I’m still not confident that Amazon is treating authors enrolled in Kindle Unlimited fairly.  That means it will be available via iTunes, Kobo, Nook, etc, as well as Amazon (purchase only) on the day of publication, which should cheer those who don’t buy their reading material from the almighty Zon.  If you’ve signed up to my mailing list, you’ll get an email telling you it’s live the moment that happens.

Now if only spring could liven up a bit!  Yesterday’s dump of snow, hopefully the last one of the winter, did nothing to buoy my spirits.

2 Comments

Filed under Siobhan Dunmoore Naval Science Fiction Series

2 responses to “No Fooling this April 1st

  1. Martin Jones

    Mr. Thomson, I recently read No Honor in Death and enjoyed it very much. I would like to read more of your books and was disappointed to learn that you are no longer participating in the Kindle Unlimited program. Is there anything that readers can do about the problems you and other authors are having with Amazon? Is there someone in particular at Amazon whom I could contact? In the meantime, I hope you will consider a price point for your e books somewhere between KU and $4.99.

    Like

  2. I’m glad you enjoyed No Honor in Death. Unfortunately, I have no plans to re-enter the Kindle Unlimited program. Among its many problems, participation in the program forces me to be exclusive to Amazon, a practice I’ve come to find highly disreputable since it prevented me from offering my books through other retailers such as iTunes, Kobo and Barnes & Noble to name a few. In other words, KU gives Amazon a monopoly while making folks like me vulnerable to Amazon’s whims, and so far said whims have negatively impacted me, hence my exit from the program. Amazon will not change the KU rules and I know from experience that appeals fall on deaf ears, but thank you for offering to help.

    Cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply

